So in my studies I am putting together a course on using Social Media for Marketing. I am studying “Digital Production of Pedagogical Materials” and me and my classmate is doing an assignment to get a higher grade (in Swedish it is called a VG-uppgift). Anyways, it was great doing research for this assignment and I found many useful tips!

I read this article and found it very interesting: http://www.npmartin.com/2014/11/15/3-best-social-media-sites-authors/

But I thought I´d recommend some things that I found out today:

  1. I went into Vimeo and created an account since I will be making short films and trailers for the release of my books. (Links at the end!) In your profile at vimeo, you can add Links at the bottom. First you add a Title (can´t be too long), then you add the URL and then you can add a description (Also can´t be too long). And you can add many links, so use it for your marketing also! If you want to, check out my profile and see how I did it! Press “Read More” under the text and you will come into the more detailed profile. On the left side under the photo are all the links I added on there today! If you hoover over the link it will show the title (or most of it, it doesn´t show the detailed on which Facebook page it goes to) and the details doesn´t show when I´m not logged in, but it is a cool way of extra marketing what you can´t miss if you get a Vimeo account or if you are thinking about creating one.
  2. Ok, this is so cool and I haven´t heard anything about it! You can create your own  PayPal.Me address!!! AND the cool thing is if you write a /25 after your name, it will automatically add 25 to the purchasing option!!! See the OPPORTUNITIES HERE??? You can easily create several links all with pre-filled out amounts! 😀 Now what can you use this for? Opportunities are endless! Write in the comments what you´re thinking and please like the article if you found it helpful! More writing tips will come!

I will start up my Youtube channel and it will only be writing and marketing tips for writers! So please subscribe https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC94rAhuKKzgOwlTqiz9ivuA

Oh, and I am happy tonight because I just made the biggest sale on Amazon so far! 😀

Take care and Happy Reading!

 

LINKS: www.vimeo.com/writereaeon
https://www.paypal.me/writereaeon